The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (DEEC) is one of the 14 Departments of Faculty of Sciences and Technology (FCTUC) of University of Coimbra.

The mission of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (DEEC) is to provide high quality education and produce world level research in the core areas of Electrical and Computer Engineering, energy systems, electronic and computer systems, automation and robotics, and telecommunication systems.

The insertion of the DEEC in the society, at national and international levels, is guaranteed by the involvement of professors and students in national institutes R&D activities. At a national level, these activities include the participation in projects and other actions in collaboration with the industry. Internationally, professors and students of the DEEC participate in R&D projects and cooperation networks.

More information: Visit